We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

221 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judy H.
Submitted 12/28/20
Dr. Thomas and his staff is very caring I am so glad that I have him as my doctor and would recommend him to anyone
Natalie C.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. McCurdy is a very compassionate, attentive man. He listened closely to all of my concerns and responded to each one. I feel fortunate to have him for my doctor.
Jennie B.
Submitted 12/23/20
Dr. Megdal was great. Very professional but more important very thorough. Visit was very rewarding!!!!
Thomas L.
Submitted 12/23/20
I am always happy with the personal attention the health care professionals at Athens Spine Center give me. They have helped greatly in addressing the pain issues I currently face.
Thomas B.
Submitted 12/22/20
Dr Thomas is very concerned with helping me with my chronic back pain. I appreciate his efforts very much.
Brittany R.
Submitted 12/18/20
Dr.Thomas and all of his staff at Athens Spine Center are amazing!! Although the wait list to get an appointment with Dr.Thomas was long in the beginning, (I was on the wait list for approximately 3 months for my first consultation.) I would do it again and again, because Dr. Thomas definitely knows what he is doing!! He listened to me, heard my concerns, frustrations, pains, and explained everything with such detail I left the visit confident that he knew what he was doing and he was going to help me relieve if not solve my back pain that I have been suffering from for close to 4-5 years or so now!! He broke everything he was saying down and demonstrated what he was referring to using spine models so I could understand what he was saying, what his plan of action was, and what we were going to do moving forward if the first try didn’t bring me any relief!! After my consultation I was scheduled for my procedure the following week, and when I tell you he nailed it!! My pain level has gone down from a constant 8-10 all day everyday to a 2-3 occasionally after a lot of movement or strenuous work.. he helped me so much and I will forever be thankful to him!! And will always recommend him and his ladies to any and everyone looking for relief!! If you’re contemplating on going here or somewhere else, stop wasting time and make the appointment!! I guarantee you won’t regret it!!
Jewel G.
Submitted 12/18/20
Dr Megdal has been my doctor since 1992. I have always felt better instantly following a procedure that had caused me great pain prior. He’s a compassionate, professional, knowledgeable physician!
Glenda E.
Submitted 12/17/20
I love Dr. Thomas and his relentless efforts to alleviate my back pain! But I especially appreciate his very conscientious, professional and friendly staff. That’s lacking in a few other offices I visit! I happen to have my appointment on “Ugly Christmas Sweater Day” and it was very funny and enjoyable as I waited to be called back for my appointment!
Marilyn N.
Submitted 12/14/20
I feel Dr. Megdal really listened to my concerns and issues and have confidence in his advice.
Tony A.
Submitted 12/13/20
The staff and doctor was very good and helpful.
Margaret S.
Submitted 12/10/20
listened to what I had to say and answered all my questions.
Barbara W.
Submitted 12/10/20
From the front of the office to the back to see Dr. Thomas everyone was polite and greeted you with a smile! I would highly recommend Dr. Thomas and his staff!
Marion S.
Submitted 12/09/20
Very friendly staff; Dr. Thomas was very thorough, friendly, and allowed time for your questions. Very satisfied!!
Dorothy M.
Submitted 12/08/20
The staff was friendly and helpful and procedure didn’t take long.
Julia M.
Submitted 11/30/20
Dr. Thomas is awesome and he cares for his patients
India K.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Thomas is the best!
Charlotte R.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr McCurdy is very professional in assessment and care. Athens fortunate to have him at Athens Spine Center.
Paul R.
Submitted 11/19/20
Very good doctor. He has the knowledge and expertise to understand your problems and avenues to solutions.
Amy N.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr.Thomas always makes you feel really comfortable when you go see him.He acts like he is always happy to see you. He explains things to you so you can understand whats goin on and happening..He makes me feel like he really cares about you and really wants to help you get your pain under control and he is always happy when he sees you.
Tecie V.
Submitted 11/14/20
I love Dr. McCurdy. He has helped me get rid of my back pain twice now over the past 10 years. We tried several different things until we found something that worked. He is very nice and takes time speaking with his patients. I have never felt rushed. I recommend him to friends and family often.