We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

462 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 462 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Navin P.
Submitted 08/10/20
Excellent
Dawn J.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Mccurdy's office is very professional and clean.... You are treated with the highest respect.... They take their time and listen....
Sherry P.
Submitted 08/06/20
Dr. Thomas is awesome! I am so happy that I was referred to Athens Spine!
Frederick B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Punctual, respects patients, professional, caring medical office.
Steve J.
Submitted 08/03/20
Very impressed with Dr. Thomas knowledge and the explanation given to me was one I could understand
Shirlee K.
Submitted 08/01/20
office runs smoothly. seen quickly. very thorough.
Marilyn N.
Submitted 07/29/20
I felt that Dr. McCurdy really listened when I described my pain and its location. I like that he explained each step as he did the injection. Lastly, the nurse, Susan, who assisted was very compassionate and made the whole procedure very comfortable for me. I highly recommend Dr. McCurdy and his excellent staff.
Cindy D.
Submitted 07/29/20
He spoke in depth with me about my back pain, my past surgery and future possibilities in treatment. I left my appt physically and mentally better.
Deborah D.
Submitted 07/28/20
I drive for 90 minutes to the the ASC and yes, I am very pleased with the quality of care I am receiving from Dr. Thomas and his staff.
Joel C.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr.Thomas and his staff are great. Always a great experience each time I go. So concerned about the health of his patients. Would highly recommend Dr.Thomas to everyone.
Wayne M.
Submitted 07/27/20
This practice is amazing. Dr. Megdal, the PAs, staff, and nurses all provide excellent service and care. I first came to the practice almost 2 years ago with intense low back pain. I had a procedure with Dr. Megdal and had a great outcome. I also have Rheumatoid arthritis and it has affected many of my large joints. They have seemed to balance patient safety and medication management with providing enough relief so that I have a good quality of life despite having multiple chronic medical problems. Lori, Dr. Megdal’s nurse has been more than responsive to every request I have had. The advice of the PAs, Mandy and Aubrey has been spot on every time. I am very grateful that I am able to be a patient here and for the service they provide for me!
Kasey D.
Submitted 07/25/20
Dr. McCurdy is very kind, caring and compassionate, with a great bedside manner. I always leave our visits feeling listened to and that he truly has my best interest in mind. He really cares about his patients and wants to do whatever he can to help them feel better. Dr. McCurdy’s staff are all wonderful as well.
Susan W.
Submitted 07/25/20
As usual, they were prompt, friendly and thorough. I get a shot in my lower back and Dr. McCurdy never hurts me.
Jimmy H.
Submitted 07/20/20
Great! I love the staff!
Wanda D.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr McCurdy is an awesome Dr. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a good pain management Dr. Him and his Staff are very caring!
Patsy H.
Submitted 07/14/20
Always good service with Dr. Thomas. Very caring and concerning about your health.
Velma G.
Submitted 07/13/20
Very nice and informative.
Randall M.
Submitted 07/12/20
Dr Mccurdy is always excellent at making sure my needs are taken care of! He is the best I’ve been too !
Tracy A.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr. McCurdy office is always clean and professional the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and Dr. McCurdy is a great dr. who listens and takes great care of his patients.
Larry T.
Submitted 07/02/20
YOU COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PERSON TO DEAL WITH & HE IS VERY CARING ABOUT YOUR NEEDS. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR. HE IS A PLUS WITH ME. Larry Tyner