We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

221 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frances A.
Submitted 02/23/21
He is can excellent Doctor
Larry L.
Submitted 02/22/21
I've been coming to Athens Spine Center since 2017. I actually travel 2 hours each time for my appointments. It's quite a ride and the reason I do so is because of the care I have received under Dr. Thomas and the staff. First, they are incredibly efficient in managing my appointments and I have never experienced a long wait or encountered any problems once I arrive. Second, every person I have come in contact with are always pleasant and friendly. Third, and most importantly, Dr. Thomas has demonstrated that he has my best interest at heart with any and all issues I have with my back. He is patient and very thorough with his explanations of the expectations of my treatment. When it comes to matters of the spine, I feel anyone would have concerns or fears. But because of Dr. Thomas and his staff, I have none. I would recommend Athens Spine without any hesitation or reservation.
Kelly K.
Submitted 02/22/21
Dr Megdal is an excellent MD. He does the most important thing….listen to my concerns …very well. I would always recommend him.
Amanda A.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr. McCurdy is a very caring Doctor and explained Options available to me. Did not feel rushed during the office visit and look forward to starting the treatment available.
Zella W.
Submitted 02/17/21
Always caring and helpful
Cynthia B.
Submitted 02/16/21
All staff was professional and courteous. Dr McCurdy was very attentive and answered all my questions. I definitely feel very comfortable with him being in charge of my care.
Wayne C.
Submitted 02/16/21
Over all very good
Judy S.
Submitted 02/16/21
Visit and chatting with Dr Megdal gave me more confidence that I would heal. If I have more radiculopathy pain, I have confidence it will work again.
Ronald R.
Submitted 02/14/21
As always the office staff and Dr. McCurdy are very professional. Dt. McCurdy constantly strives to find a way to solve my pain issues. I would definitely recommend the Doctor to anyone suffering with a pain issue.
Nadine E.
Submitted 02/13/21
Dr Thomas took time to explain the way ahead and instructed us in the process. He throughly answered our questions and concerns.
Deborah C.
Submitted 02/10/21
Dr Thomas is a great Dr. He has helped me tremendously with my back. I highly recommend him.
Charles L.
Submitted 02/09/21
Always attentive, compassionate, and friendly
Georgia C.
Submitted 02/08/21
Everyone is very nice and polite. They listen to any and all concerns you may have.
Jennie B.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr. Megdal is one of the finest dr ever. He listens and answers all questions. He is a very concerned Doctor. Really appreciate Athens Spine.
Paul H.
Submitted 02/04/21
Dr. McCurdy and his staff personify professionalism, care and expertise in every aspect - from registration, interviews, developing a plan of action for treatment and follow-up. I cannot recommend them enough.
Bennie W.
Submitted 02/04/21
Five stars! Athens Spine Center and Dr. Thomas are the best!
Carolyn B.
Submitted 02/03/21
I’ve been going to Athens Spine Center for years (over 15) and I have never had a problem with the doctors or the staff. Their customer service is EXCELLENT. Everyone works with you on a professional level and gives the patient the utmost respect. Hats off to Athens Spine Center. I HIGHLY recommend their services.
Leigh A.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Megdal is very kind & listens to your problems. The injections really help
Shannon W.
Submitted 02/01/21
Dr. Megdal is the best!
Sebrina J.
Submitted 02/01/21
Awesome