We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

221 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary K.
Submitted 04/27/20
Always have a good experience with Dr. Thomas and staff pray everyone be safe during the Cororonvis
Roger B.
Submitted 04/21/20
The virtual office visit was GREAT!
Mary S.
Submitted 04/21/20
Dr Thomas goes above & beyond. I highly value his opinion and respect his recommendations on procedures.
Stanley M.
Submitted 04/20/20
I have been seeing Dr. Thomas for several years. I have been very pleased with Dr. Thomas, my results with my treatments and his staff! Everyone is very nice and so caring! I recommend Dr. Thomas highly!
Howard H.
Submitted 04/17/20
Very good. Had met Dr McCurdy via my wife prior
Kirsten P.
Submitted 04/17/20
I had a great visit with Dr. Tomas and would recommend him to any one who has back problems Thnak you very much.
Donna W.
Submitted 04/14/20
Excellent!! He was very concerned with my progress and advising me of further options available, if necessary, down the road....I have no doubts in his ability to treat patients.
Dexter T.
Submitted 04/14/20
Great experience to be one on one with Dr. Thomas online and free from any safety issues for myself and Dr. Thomas. I appreciate this being available.
Donna V.
Submitted 04/14/20
I was quickly checked in. Taken back to the room and soon saw Dr. Thomas.
Sarah P.
Submitted 04/09/20
Very good visit.
Donna R.
Submitted 04/09/20
Dr. McCurdy, Donna and all of the staff are professional and go out of their way to help their patients in every way possible. They really care about their patients and it shows. I highly recommend Athens Spine Center!
Wayne M.
Submitted 04/06/20
I have been going to Dr. Megdal for a little over a year now. I originally came in for low back pain, but I also have rheumatoid arthritis that has affected most of the large joints in my body. The treatments have been effective and the service provided by his nurse, Lori, and the entire staff has been excellent. If you have acute pain, or chronic pain this practice can help you manage and give you a better quality of life.
Sandra H.
Submitted 04/02/20
His nurse was awesome and Dr McCurdy was sufficient and all around a very nice Dr
Fred M.
Submitted 04/02/20
Everything went well with my visit and nobody had to worry about the coronavirus
William B.
Submitted 04/01/20
I was very pleased.
Russell J.
Submitted 04/01/20
Professional, fast, knowledgeable! Dr Thomas and staff are always friendly, caring, and helpful while taking care of my medical needs.
Diana M.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr Thomas and his assistant were very informative making sure I unstood the procedure I was about to undergo. During the procedure I was kept aware of what was happening. After all was said and done, I was treated with much respect and caring.
Geralk L.
Submitted 03/30/20
Dr.thomas was nice direct. And showed great consideration.
Desiree T.
Submitted 03/27/20
I enjoyed the video call. I like that my doctor could see me as if I was in office. Plus not leaving the house was hassle free.
Brenda C.
Submitted 03/22/20
I was told what was going to happen to me before the procedure began. I was very comfortable with everything that was done.