We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

221 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 221 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mia C.
Submitted 05/24/21
Dr. Daniel S. Thomas is an exceptional spine specialist, pain management specialist, and anesthesiologist. He has been treating my back pain and sciatica nerve pain for the past three years. His treatments have been painless and the benefits almost immediate: I was able to walk pain free within hours of the procedure. Getting relief from the pain improved considerably the quality of my life. My office visits with Dr. Thomas have always been very comprehensive. He takes the time to explain clearly and in depth all aspects of my condition, his findings, my options, and the treatment that he recommends. He also answers all my questions with thoroughness, while displaying the utmost kindness, respect and empathy. Dr. Thomas is extremely knowledgeable, focused, professional, caring and he is clearly passionate about his work. He possesses all the qualities of an ideal physician. I have total confidence in Dr. Thomas and I feel comfortable in recommending him without any reservation whatsoever.
Dorothy M.
Submitted 04/11/21
My first visit was very pleasant and the doctor and his assistant were informative and helpful.
Wayne C.
Submitted 04/03/21
S great
Keith S.
Submitted 03/24/21
Very good very informative great people.
Charles M.
Submitted 03/18/21
Friendly staff and great doctor.
Pamela S.
Submitted 03/17/21
I couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Thomas and his staff. He is very professional, knowledgeable and caring. He listens to my concerns and strives to implement procedures and regimens to address my concerns and individual needs to manage my pain. Great doctor and extremely nice person.
Norman S.
Submitted 03/10/21
DR. THOMAS AND HIS WHOLE STAFFF ARE VERY CARING PEOPLE. FROM THE MINUTE YOU WALK INTO THE OFFICE HIS STAFF MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME, ALSO DR THOMAS IS THE MOST DEDICATED PHYSICIAN THAT I VISIT.
Kathryn L.
Submitted 03/10/21
I just love Dr. Thomas and the staff!! They really do care about their patients.
Cheryl C.
Submitted 03/09/21
Short wait. Courteous and good communications.
Fred M.
Submitted 03/07/21
Very professional
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 03/06/21
Excellent
Kent S.
Submitted 03/05/21
The entire staff from check in, being seen by the nurses and Dr til checkout are compassionate and really listen. Well done
Mary R.
Submitted 03/05/21
I am always treated with dignity and respect at this office. The staff is knowledgeable and caring. My doctors skill is truly a gift! I would recommend this facility to any of my family and friends.
Sharon C.
Submitted 03/04/21
Staff is very friendly and seem to be very efficient. Dr McCurdy is always up beat.
Ridge R.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Thomas has done a great job of lessening my pain without further surgery
Donald B.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr.Medal and his staff truly care about the welfare of their patients.
Ted M.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr. McCurdy had been a tremendous help in relieving lower back pain I have lived with for far too long. They have a great staff. Efficient, effective and friendly. Can't say enough about this practice.
Jimmy U.
Submitted 03/01/21
Everyone was so nice
Eddy B.
Submitted 02/25/21
Excellent as always Krista and Dr. Megdal always great Thanks
Clarence G.
Submitted 02/24/21
Great nd caring staff.