We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

146 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 146 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

India K.
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr. Thomas is the best!
Charlotte R.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr McCurdy is very professional in assessment and care. Athens fortunate to have him at Athens Spine Center.
Paul R.
Submitted 11/19/20
Very good doctor. He has the knowledge and expertise to understand your problems and avenues to solutions.
Amy N.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr.Thomas always makes you feel really comfortable when you go see him.He acts like he is always happy to see you. He explains things to you so you can understand whats goin on and happening..He makes me feel like he really cares about you and really wants to help you get your pain under control and he is always happy when he sees you.
Tecie V.
Submitted 11/14/20
I love Dr. McCurdy. He has helped me get rid of my back pain twice now over the past 10 years. We tried several different things until we found something that worked. He is very nice and takes time speaking with his patients. I have never felt rushed. I recommend him to friends and family often.
Charles A.
Submitted 11/13/20
still feel there is an error in when I had my last MRI. I am going to find my record and advise ASAP
John L.
Submitted 11/12/20
I had a great experience as always! Dr. McCurdy and his staff are always great to work with.
Bertha A.
Submitted 11/12/20
Good experience
Susan S.
Submitted 11/11/20
My nurse and Dr. Thomas were both very thorough in questioning me and accessing my pain. Dr. Thomas is very good at explaining my condition and what my options are. I appreciate him very much!
Edna L.
Submitted 11/11/20
Because Dr McCurdy’s staff is so competent & friendly, I look forward, always, to my visits; not to mention the sweet & kind personality of the doctor!
Deena S.
Submitted 11/11/20
The staff and Dr. McCurdy were helpful and caring.
Misty F.
Submitted 11/05/20
Dr Thomas and his nurse that did the injections were amazing! They both talked to me the whole time and tried to keep me as calm as possible with my high anxiety. Plus the nurse even helped me afterwards cause my anxiety attack kicked in full force in the end but she did an excellent job calming me down. The set of shots went fast and weren't too bad. Definitely felt it go all the way down the bad leg. The nurse that was suppose to call me and send in a prescription that didn't sucks! I did tell the Dr that I never heard from her and that I didn't appreciate her not doing her job. I truly hope I never have to deal with her again. All the office staff is great though and the nurse I had that assistants with injections is amazing and I just love her to death for dealing with my anxiety and the dr is so nice and kept reassuring me that I'm a bad ass and can do it, so it was a great experience.
Jacqueline P.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Thomas and staff are very knowledgeable and caring. I always feel like I have had the best care possible. I highly recommend the Athens Spine Center.
Maria M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Every person I dealt with was professional, friendly, and attentive. The clinical providers were empathetic and listened. Dr Thomas is so nice and reassuring. I drive 3 hours one way to this office because I feel so comfortable there.
Mary P.
Submitted 10/26/20
The doctor and staff were very professional and discussed my symptoms in a way that I could understand. Milk
Carole S.
Submitted 10/23/20
Excellent experience. Dr. Thomas has a wonderful attitude and concern for his patients
David C.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr McCurdy explained my options thoroughly.
Paul H.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. McCurdy came highly recommended by my wife and my Orthopedist and they were wrong. Dr. McCurdy was well-read on my history and gave me short and long range goals. But most importantly, I feel I now have an active part in my own recovery and well-being.
Carol C.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr Thomas is a very compassionate person. He truly wants to make the pain go away. He and Dr Megdal are wonderful doctors .
Tina N.
Submitted 10/21/20
Great... Dr. Thomas is a good Dr.