We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

107 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bobbie T.
Submitted 09/21/20
Always feel that Dr Thomas and staff are concerned about my health and advise me what is best for my condition. Highly recommended.
Clifton S.
Submitted 09/21/20
I love Athens spine center. Great folks and doctors there.
Martha B.
Submitted 09/21/20
Dr Thomas always takes the time to listen.
Nancy H.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. McCurdy was prompt, kind and skillful. He made me feel at ease. He was kind and gentle. He explained everything to me so I was not afraid. I would recommend him highly. Nancy H
Rita T.
Submitted 09/17/20
I have been extremely happy with the customer service and pain management from Dr. McCurdy.
Mary Y.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Thomas is kind, compassionate, and understanding. Absolutely the best!
Frederick A.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. McCurdy was very attentive to my cements and was very pleasant to talk to. He seemed genuinely concerned about my condition. I would highly recommend your practice including the staff that I contacted.
Gail H.
Submitted 09/09/20
I received excellent care as always!
Angela B.
Submitted 09/09/20
I would highly recommend Dr. Thomas to everyone. He really takes time to listen to your concerns and he cares about his patients.
Linda E.
Submitted 09/07/20
Very good. Injection have not helped very much. I will go back to see what else can be done.
Ty S.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. McCurdy is always understanding of my needs and very patient with me. He is helping me very much with my needs. Could not ask for anyone better.
Frederick B.
Submitted 09/04/20
Always good treatment. Short wait time and pleasant personnel.
Barbara W.
Submitted 09/03/20
Following Covid guidelines. Efficient processing No waiting
Lloyd A.
Submitted 09/03/20
They distracted me by pulling down my pants, then they stabbed me in the back. I love these people. You will love them too.
Pamela G.
Submitted 09/02/20
Good explanation of problems and procedure to correct.
A B K.
Submitted 09/02/20
Dr Thomas is a very caring doctor. He answered all my questions and didn’t try to rush me out
Miranda C.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. McCurdy has the best bedside manner of any physician I’ve ever seen. He has helped me improve my quality of life so much! I had epidural injections several times at a another practice. It was so painful that I swore I’d never do that again while conscious! But then I came to Athens Spine Center and things improved dramatically! And while injections in your spine will never be any fun, Dr McCurdy clearly knows what he’s doing because it wasn’t nearly as bad as it was at this other doctor’s office. His staff are ALWAYS kind, always busily working. When I call them because I have a question, they will immediately forward me to a nurse’s line. The nurses ALWAYS try to resolve the problem quickly, and call me back. That’s not the way it works in many doctor’s offices these days! I highly recommend Athens Spine Center and especially Dr. McCurdy!
Henry S.
Submitted 08/27/20
More of the same great care to which I have become accustomed.
Terry G.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Thomas and his assistants are the best!
Wanda M.
Submitted 08/26/20
Great workers and always concered with my well being.Was a little long in doctors waiting room wainting for dr to do the shots but I understand things happen due to me working medical field for a long time.But over all a great visit.