We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

212 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 212 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fred M.
Submitted 03/07/21
Very professional
Elizabeth J.
Submitted 03/06/21
Excellent
Kent S.
Submitted 03/05/21
The entire staff from check in, being seen by the nurses and Dr til checkout are compassionate and really listen. Well done
Mary R.
Submitted 03/05/21
I am always treated with dignity and respect at this office. The staff is knowledgeable and caring. My doctors skill is truly a gift! I would recommend this facility to any of my family and friends.
Sharon C.
Submitted 03/04/21
Staff is very friendly and seem to be very efficient. Dr McCurdy is always up beat.
Ridge R.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Thomas has done a great job of lessening my pain without further surgery
Donald B.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr.Medal and his staff truly care about the welfare of their patients.
Ted M.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr. McCurdy had been a tremendous help in relieving lower back pain I have lived with for far too long. They have a great staff. Efficient, effective and friendly. Can't say enough about this practice.
Jimmy U.
Submitted 03/01/21
Everyone was so nice
Eddy B.
Submitted 02/25/21
Excellent as always Krista and Dr. Megdal always great Thanks
Clarence G.
Submitted 02/24/21
Great nd caring staff.
Frances A.
Submitted 02/23/21
He is can excellent Doctor
Larry L.
Submitted 02/22/21
I've been coming to Athens Spine Center since 2017. I actually travel 2 hours each time for my appointments. It's quite a ride and the reason I do so is because of the care I have received under Dr. Thomas and the staff. First, they are incredibly efficient in managing my appointments and I have never experienced a long wait or encountered any problems once I arrive. Second, every person I have come in contact with are always pleasant and friendly. Third, and most importantly, Dr. Thomas has demonstrated that he has my best interest at heart with any and all issues I have with my back. He is patient and very thorough with his explanations of the expectations of my treatment. When it comes to matters of the spine, I feel anyone would have concerns or fears. But because of Dr. Thomas and his staff, I have none. I would recommend Athens Spine without any hesitation or reservation.
Kelly K.
Submitted 02/22/21
Dr Megdal is an excellent MD. He does the most important thing….listen to my concerns …very well. I would always recommend him.
Amanda A.
Submitted 02/20/21
Dr. McCurdy is a very caring Doctor and explained Options available to me. Did not feel rushed during the office visit and look forward to starting the treatment available.
Zella W.
Submitted 02/17/21
Always caring and helpful
Cynthia B.
Submitted 02/16/21
All staff was professional and courteous. Dr McCurdy was very attentive and answered all my questions. I definitely feel very comfortable with him being in charge of my care.
Wayne C.
Submitted 02/16/21
Over all very good
Judy S.
Submitted 02/16/21
Visit and chatting with Dr Megdal gave me more confidence that I would heal. If I have more radiculopathy pain, I have confidence it will work again.
Ronald R.
Submitted 02/14/21
As always the office staff and Dr. McCurdy are very professional. Dt. McCurdy constantly strives to find a way to solve my pain issues. I would definitely recommend the Doctor to anyone suffering with a pain issue.