We offer telemedicine. Please call the office to schedule your remote appointment.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

63 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 63 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Larry T.
Submitted 07/02/20
YOU COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PERSON TO DEAL WITH & HE IS VERY CARING ABOUT YOUR NEEDS. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR. HE IS A PLUS WITH ME. Larry Tyner
Erwin L.
Submitted 07/02/20
Very personable and friendly. I miss Dr Megdal but Dr Thomas did a great job too!
Denice L.
Submitted 07/02/20
There aren’t enough words of thanks! I was so blessed to be under the care of Dr Thomas for only a sort time before we moved. I’ve actually thought about traveling back for care and still may! The procedure he performed helped a great deal to alleviate my pain. He is respectful, caring and extremely knowledgeable. I’ll be hard pressed to find a doctor with so many great qualities!
Joel B.
Submitted 07/01/20
He and his are awesome. They have made my back so much better!
Michael M.
Submitted 06/23/20
Had a great attitude, A+ customer service. Made sure it was pain free.
Janet K.
Submitted 06/18/20
Always courteous, actively listens to what I have to say, recommendations are realistic and sensitive to my personal needs and goals. Highly recommend!!
Sandra D.
Submitted 06/17/20
Good
Hilary T.
Submitted 06/17/20
I was really pleased with the measures the ofc is taking for Corona. Otherwise my visit was friendly and efficient as usual. Dr Thomas ALWAYS takes time to answer as many questions as I have, and never seems rushed. I really appreciate his willingness to explain things, and his conservative approach.
Martha M.
Submitted 06/16/20
So friendly & treat u like family & their professional care
Jesse C.
Submitted 06/14/20
Great!
Barbara H.
Submitted 06/12/20
This was my first meeting with Dr McCurdy. He answered all my questions and allayed all my fears.
Nancy H.
Submitted 06/11/20
Very thoughtful and helpful, Dr. McCurdy is always very considerate and thorough with answering concerns and very easy to schedule future appointments.
Mary S.
Submitted 06/09/20
Dr Thomas & his staff is always there for you, with understanding of your needs and help. Doing their utmost to help and get you into the office asap when needed. Always that warm & friendly smile to make you feel better. Thank you for everything you do.
Francis B.
Submitted 06/08/20
Doctor Thomas is a patient focused pain management doctor. His knowledge, caring and effort to help minimize and possibly eliminate spine pain is A++. His effort to insure the patient...me....that he will work to get me returned to an improved quality of life. He is at the top of my chart and recommend him to anyone needing relief of spine pain.
Richard J.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Thomas is great, he treats you like a friend and truly wants to help you!
Nancy W.
Submitted 06/03/20
Very, very patient oriented and of utmost patient importance! So empathetic and desired to give the best medical treatments.
Bobby C.
Submitted 06/03/20
Since day one we have had nothing but the highest quality of professionalism care and compassion. I would recommend Athens Spine Center, Dr Thomas and Dr Megdal as well as the rest of the entire staff. A special appreciation and love to Ms Teresa at the front desk!!
Roger L.
Submitted 06/03/20
Courteous and professional
Alpha R.
Submitted 06/01/20
Everyone is very friendly and professional. Dr Thomas has a wonderful demeanor
Rex L.
Submitted 05/29/20
Very good