Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Athens Spine Center

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Athens, GA

4.88/5 Star Rating
1769 total reviews

Athens Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1769 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Athens Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Eric K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
I arrived on time for my appointment but not 15 minutes early as requested. Parking space was easy to find. Check in was fast. Waited 5 minutes to be taken to the treatment room. Intake was very quick. All staff were helpful and friendly. Short 5 minute wait for the for. Dr. McCurdy. As usual he was respectful and professional. He answered my questions and I never felt rushed. Check out was quick and painless. Overall this was a great experience.
Natalie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Dr. McCurdy was very friendly and informative. He answered all of my questions and took time to explain my options. The staff was friendly too and the wait time was minimal.
Chrisy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/24
Dr. Thomas and the staff at Athens Spine are always kind, helpful, and quick to respond to any messages or questions. I have never felt rushed or unheard. I appreciate how much they care.
Michael M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Great professional staff and Doctors
Melinda D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/24
Dr. Thomas is always so kind and patient.
Larry E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Excellent
Renee B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/24
My complaint is with Amber Johnson who is on Dr. Thomas's team. My visit was to be an MRI results review. Nothing was stated or mention at all about what my MRI showed; wether it was all arthritis, bulging disk, slipped disk, whatever it may be. In addition, Mrs, Johnson seemed as though her concern for her patient in reference to pain I was experiencing was extremely restricted and without compassion. I regret allowing myself to be seen by her and should have waited until Dr. Thomas could have seen me.
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Dr McCurdy
Kenneth L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
great people fantastic careing staff
Bertie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Dr. Mc Curdy and his nurses are excellent! I would not want to see anyone else!
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Staff and Dr Thomas were very professional and friendly. Dr Thomas never made me feel rushed during my appointment. He was very thorough with his questions. I never felt unheard or dismissed for any of my concerns.
Gilda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Very kind and always concerned about there patients
Edwin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/24
Dr Thomas has excellent communication skills, listens, explains clearly course of treatment, does not rush. Very personable and compassionate.
Charlotte W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/24
Wonderful, compassionate doctor! Always takes time to listen!
Deborah L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
Dr. McCurdy is very kind and caring. He takes time to listen to you.
Cathen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
I Love the atmosphere there-and Doctor is so polite-and concern for your well-being
Melvin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
Dr. McCurdy is not the Dr. who runs in for a few minutes, he has genuine concerns for your health, but he also wants to know about you! He’s willing to try different procedures to find out what works best for you, and your long term care.
Paul K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
In progress efforts are going well.
Diann M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Always polite, understanding, and informative. They care about their patients.
Gail K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
Dr. McCurdy is the best. He patiently listened and discussed options and procedures with me. I have never had a bad appointment with him whether it was an office visit or a procedure.